top of page

Press Start

Here we go. Every few years I get the wild idea to try blogging again, and beyond the initial “no really, I’m really going to do it this time” post, I end up with a site full of digital tumbleweeds.


But my head has been a cyclone of Kansas-To-Oz-Or-Bust proportions as of late, and instead of bottling up all that nonsense, only to have it occasionally spew out in the direction of friends and family… Here we are. No real agenda other than having a journal-like place to ramble so my loved ones and/or the bathroom mirror don’t have to be subjected to my constant rants about my neuroses, my fears, my anxieties, my hopes, my dreams, my struggles balancing the necessary day job while pining for a life of financial and artistic freedom, whilst also keeping in shape, eating right, writing that next book, practicing guitar or photography once in a while, keeping up with house chores, seeing friends and family, spending quality time with my wife, and so on. Did I mention I ramble?


This will also serve as a one-stop shop for any and all of my creative endeavors to be found. (So I guess I lied. There IS an agenda! *GASP*) The thing is, I have a lot of interests. I wrote and published my first sci-fi adventure novel Dax Harrison on October 31st, 2017, and I’m currently planning the sequel as well as matching audiobook versions. So if you enjoy that kind of thing, you’ll find my author updates here.


But I’ve also dabbled in music, photography, acting, video editing and other randomness over the years. So who knows? Maybe you’ll find some of those experiments on here in the near future. If I know anything about myself, it’s that I get into deep ruts in my life when I STOP CREATING. It’s just not optional. It’s a habit I need to keep up for survival. Not quite as crucial as breathing or eating, but definitely along the lines of brushing my teeth on the regular, eating green things and doing a push-up on occasion. Life just starts sucking hard and fast without doing some creative shit.


Anyway, enough of the doom and gloom tone. This is a super positive thing to keep me active and to share my weird little life with you all. I promise the next post will have more effort and positive vibes. To be fair, I’m tired from a 12-hour day at the office, bloated from a bunch of Martinelli’s sparkling cider (BUT I CAN’T STOP DRINKING IT), and I’m also currently on the couch with my wife as she’s watching some Jeffrey Dahmer documentary on TV so I keep getting distracted.


Happy New Year, kids. Let’s have some fun.

bottom of page